1. Join The Global Pregnancy Community Today!

Click here!

Welcome to Maternity Forum! Join The Global Pregnancy Community Today! Click here!

Stay at home mom ideas?

Discussion in 'General Postnatal Chat' started by Leiah, Dec 22, 2016.

1. Leiah

Leiah Active Member

I am just wondering, have you ever considered to be a stay at home mom after you give birth? If that is the case, what did you do to earn extra money? Or if not, what do you think are good ideas for side lines or how to earn money on the side while taking care of a newborn?

2. iamevallain

iamevallain Member

Baking some goodies could be an income-generating hobby. Online teaching is also worth a try.

3. Summer

Summer Member

I am a stay at home mom right now and my daughter is 3 months. I don't have work right now and still contemplating whether to go back to work or just stay home so I am following this thread for some tips. :)

4. I am a stay at home mom and I work as a transcriptionist. I work with different company depending on demand. I think we have a separate topic about this too, you may check that out. :)

You can try online jobs, there are a lot of jobs online you just need to know what fits your experience and your skills. :)

5. Peachkins

Peachkins Member

I am actually contemplating not to go back to work for a while and my husband supported the idea. I just feel lucky we have a choice. I plan to do online work when things settle down with the baby. Perhaps at the 3 month mark.

6. Dilly's Mom

Dilly's Mom Active Member

I sold my artworks for a while, and then when Dilly was about 8 months old, I started doing consultancy work here and there. I will be gone for a couple of hours a few days for a month but the payback is huge.

7. MommyofTwo

MommyofTwo Active Member

I work from home to earn extra income. I also am a reseller of cloth diapers so I earn every time someone orders cloth diapers from me, which most likely 2-3 times per week average.